President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has allocated specific roles to the newly appointed ministers under his administration.

    Ajuri Ngelale, the spokesperson for the president, confirmed these designations at Aso Rock on Wednesday, August 16, according to the reports we gathered, Tinubu has distributed ministerial responsibilities, with Nyesom Wike, the former governor of Rivers state, taking on the position of Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT). Meanwhile, Dave Umahi from Ebonyi state has been named as the Minister of Works, and Festus Keyamo has been entrusted with overseeing the Ministry of Aviation. Additionally, Matawalle will serve as the Minister of Defense, and Wale Edun has been selected as the Minister of Finance.


    Here is the complete list of ministers and their respective portfolios:

    1. Bosun Tijani – Minister of Communications, Innovation, and Digital Economy
    2. Ishak Salaco – Minister of State for Environment and Ecological Management
    3. Wale Edun – Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy
    4. Bunmi Tunji – Minister of Marine and Blue Economy
    5. Adedayo Adelabu – Minister of Power
    6. Tunisia Alausa – Minister of State for Health and Social Welfare
    7. Dele Alake – Minister of Solid Minerals Development
    8. Lola Ade-John – Minister of Tourism
    9. Adegboyega Oyetola – Minister of Transportation
    10. Doris Anite – Minister of Industry, Trade, and Investment
    11. Uche Nnaji – Minister of Innovation, Science, and Technology
    12. Nkiruka Onyejeocha – Minister of State for Labour and Employment
    13. Uju Kennedy – Minister of Women Affairs
    14. David Umahi – Minister of Works
    15. Festus Keyamo – Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development
    16. Abubakar Momoh – Minister of Youth
    17. Betta Edu – Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation
    18. Ekperikpe Ekpo – Minister of State for Gas Resources
    19. Heineken Lokpobiri – Minister of State for Petroleum Resources
    20. John Enoh – Minister of Sports Development
    21. Hannatu Musawa – Minister of Art, Culture, and the Creative Economy
    22. Mohammed Badaru – Minister of Defence
    23. Bello Matawalle – Minister of State for Defence
    24. Yusuf T. Sunumu – Minister of State for Education
    25. Ahmed M. Dangiwa – Minister of Housing and Urban Development
    26. Abdullah T. Gwarzo – Minister of State for Housing and Urban Development
    27. Atiku Bagudu – Minister of Budget and Economic Planning
    28. Mairiga Mahmud – Minister of State for Federal Capital Territory
    29. Bello M. Goronyo – Minister of State for Water Resources and Sanitation
    30. Abubakar Kyar – Minister of Agriculture and Food Security
    31. Tahir Maman – Minister of Education
    32. Sa’Idu A. Alkali – Minister of Interior
    33. Yusuf M. Tuggar – Minister of Foreign Affairs
    34. Ali Pate – Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare
    35. Ibrahim Geidam – Minister of Police Affairs
    36. U. Maigari Ahmadu – Minister of State for Steel Development
    37. Shuaibu A. Audu – Minister of Steel Development
    38. Muhammed Idris – Minister of Information and National Orientation
    39. Lateef Fagbemi – Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice
    40. Simon B. Lalong – Minister of Labour and Employment
    41. Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim – Minister of State for Police Affairs
    42. Zephaniah Jisalo – Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs
    43. Joseph Utsev – Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation
    44. Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi – Minister of State for Agriculture and Food Security.

    Visit: to get More updates.

    Also Read: Naira hits record low on the black market at N915 to the dollar.