The Kano State Governor has appointed heads of 10 government agencies in the State..

    Governor Abba Kabir Yusuf of Kano State has sanctioned the appointments of 10 heads to various government parastatals in the state.


    In a statement released by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Sunusi Bature Dawakin Tofa, the appointments were made with the aim of selecting competent individuals to enhance effective governance.

    The appointed individuals are as follows:

    1. Salisu A. Kabo – Director General, Youth Empowerment
    2. Dr. Hamisu Sadi Ali – Director General, Debt Management Office
    3. Abduljabbar Mohammed Umar – Director General, KAN-INVEST
    4. Yusuf Kabir Gaya – Executive Chairman, SUBEB
    5. Mustapha Adamu Indabawa – Managing Director, Abubakar Rimi Television (ARTV)
    6. Hamisu Dogon Nama – Managing Director, Kantin Kwari Market
    7. Abdulkadir B. Hussain – Managing Director, Sabon Gari Market
    8. Dr. Kabiru Sani Magashi – Acting Managing Director, KASCO
    9. Aminu Aminu Mai-Famfo – Deputy Managing Director, KASCO
    10. Engr, Abubakar Sadiq J. – Deputy Managing Director, Kano Line.

    Visit: to Read More NEWS.