President Tinubu Overhauls Leadership in Industry, Trade, and Investment Sectors

    In a strategic move to underpin Nigeria’s economic revitalization on the pillars of trade expansion and industrial facilitation, President Bola Tinubu has greenlit the appointment of new Chief Executive Officers for various agencies and parastatals under the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade, and Investment.


    The newly appointed CEOs are set to lead the following entities:

    1. Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC) — Hussaini Ishaq Magaji, SAN
    2. Industrial Training Fund (ITF) — Afiz Ogun Oluwatoyin
    3. National Sugar Development Council (NSDC) — Kamar Bakrin
    4. Nigeria Export Processing Zone Authority (NEPZA) — Olufemi Ogunyemi
    5. Nigeria Export Promotion Council (NEPC) — Nonye Ayeni
    6. Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC) — Aisha Rimi
    7. Oil & Gas Free Zone Authority (OGFZA) — Bamanga Usman Jada
    8. Small & Medium Enterprises Development Agency of Nigeria (SMEDAN) — Charles Odii
    9. Standards Organisation of Nigeria (SON) — Ifeanyi Chukwunonso Okeke
    10. Financial Reporting Council of Nigeria (FRCN) — Rabiu Olowo
    11. Nigeria Commodities Exchange (NCE) — Anthony Atuche, CFA
    12. Lagos International Trade Fair Complex (LITFCMB) — Veronica Safiya Ndanusa
    13. Tafawa Balewa Square Management Board (TBSMB) — Lucia Shittu
    14. National Automotive Design and Development Council (NADDC) — Oluwemimo Joseph Osanipin

    Aligning with the Renewed Hope Agenda, President Tinubu has set high expectations for the new appointees, urging them to deliver optimally in accordance with key performance indicators established by the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade, and Investment.

    The immediate implementation of these appointments follows the president’s directive.

    Visit: to Read More NEWS.